The Smiling Journal

For all your creative needs!

I’ve Had A Ball Of A Time!

on July 22, 2012

Recently, I had my school ball. Or should I say, two of them?
For those Americans out there, the school ball is pretty much like a prom. Everyone wears nice dresses and brings a date and dances the night away on the dance floor.
Luckily for me, I got to go to two this year! (Me and my boyfriend of 13 months go to different schools.)
I just thought I’d show you the dresses I wore (a different one to each, of course!).
The first ball I went to was my boyfriend’s. I knew a few of his friends already, so it wasn’t too hard to have fun! I wore a green dress, and a masquerade mask that I’d made. (Check out my other blog post showing you how to make your own!)
NB: I haven’t asked my boyfriend for permission to post a photo of him, so I’ve cropped him out… ;P

image

The second ball I went to was my own. Admittedly, the music was much better because we’d won a competition for a famous(ish) DJ! I wore a red dress this time, in great contrast…

image

Luckily for me, my boyfriend’s suit matched both my dresses perfectly! Both nights were equally amazing and fun, definitely an experience I’ll never forget!!!

image

2 responses to “I’ve Had A Ball Of A Time!

  1. Love the second dress! The tiered ruffles are really pretty. I feel like youd love this designer: http://www.magicmomentsprom.com/category/Alyce_Sweet_16_Short_Dresses/c1309 they have a lot of similar shaped dresses

Leave a Reply

