The Smiling Journal

For all your creative needs!

No-No Box!

on June 11, 2012

My friends and I always love to be honest with each other – that’s why they gave me a no-no box.
A no-no box is just a normal box (or container) that you put things (or pictures of them if they’re too big) you aren’t allowed in. For example, an envelope of money (you could keep adding money if you’re saving up for something), a picture of a bar of chocolate, or something else you want to give up. Alternatively, if you’re a parent, you could even use it as some sort of disciplinary system for your kid/s.
All you need to do is get a box, about the size of a shoebox, and put it somewhere you won’t see it every day.

image

In my no-no box I have a lighter, my pen collection (I’m not allowed to waste the ink – they’re for special occasions), and a few angry/emotional letters to people that I’ll never give them.
What’s even better, is if you get a box that can be locked, and give the key to one of your friends!
Resisting temptation can be hard, but with a no-no box, it can be easy. That’s what friends are for…right?

image

2 responses to “No-No Box!

  1. I like this idea! & youre right, i definetly do love a good diy ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

